Ecodek Surrounded By HistoryBy admin • Feb 13th, 2012 • Category: News, press releases
One of Abingdon’s oldest and most beautiful buildings, the County Hall was built between 1678 and 1684 by Christopher Kempster, a protégé of Christopher Wren. It was built to house the Berkshire Assize Courts, the location for 200 years of some of the County’s most important criminal trials. The building is now home to Abingdon County Museum, housing various permanent and visiting exhibitions. Whilst undergoing a major renovation project, the museum and building is closed until Spring 2012. We are delighted that Ecodek has been considered appropriate for such a stunning building and has now been installed extensively on the split level roof terrace providing stunning views of the area. It can be found covering both areas, including the observatory tower. Ecodek is a natural looking material which sits sympathetically amongst it’s surroundings and can compliment the oldest and most architecturally beautiful of buildings whilst providing a modern, clean and low maintenance solution. Roof Terrace Decking Boards.
Added February 13th 2012